top of page

Shake(speare) It Up


Sometimes you gotta shake it up, and sometimes you gotta Shakespeare it up! There are plenty of ways to do this, even if you have two left feet. (Cars song reference) On Monday, i chose to employ one of my favorite nerdy methods of dress. I wore novelty socks! In fact, I wore Shakespeare novelty socks!

Shakespeare socks

Billy Shakes is my man, man! He's superfly. Got those come hither eyes. Loves hanging out in a purple sky. Wearing that ruff oh so high!

By the way, I wear these socks every semester. I got them at the New York Public Library a few years ago. Unfortunately, sometimes people don't notice my socks. After all, they are hiding under the pants and usually only seen when I sit down. I decided to remedy that. I wore short pants and then even rolled the bottoms up a bit more!

Rolled up pants to show Shakespeare socks

You see! Oh, and I wore these mesmerizing, look at me pants. Shakespeare would have loved them. He was an attention seeker, after all. :D

The next time you buy some novelty socks--you do buy novelty socks, right?!--think about going all out when you wear them. Don't keep them hidden. Show the world. Your students will thank you. Mine do! ;)


bottom of page